Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Catholic Studies

A guide to resources for Catholic Studies

Catholic Studies Faculty

Name Phone Title Email
Dr. Carol Andreini (701) 355-8322

Professor of Classics

Professor of Catholic Studies

cjandreini@umary.edu
Dr. Ann Bordeur (701) 355-8086

Assistant Professor of Catholic Studies 

Assistant Professor of History

afbrodeur@umary.edu
Dr. Donald Bungum  (701) 355-8023

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

Assistant Professor of Catholic Studies

djbungum@umary.edu
Dr. W. Scott Cleveland (701) 355-8192

Director of Catholic Studies

Assistant Professor of Philosophy 

wscleveland@umary.edu
Dr. Nathan Kilpatrick (701) 355-8062

Administrative Chair of Language, Communication, and Fine Arts 

Associate Professor of English 

Associate Professor of Catholic Studies

nmkilpatrick@umary.edu 
Prof. Rebecca Raber (701) 355-8374

Director of Schola and Chapel Choir

Assistant Professor of Music 

Assistant Professor of Catholic Studies

rlraber@umary.edu
Dr. Jared Schumacher (701) 355-8129

Assistant Professor of theology 

Assistant Professor of Catholic Studies

jjschumacher@umary.edu
Fr. Robert Shea (701) 355-3708 Chaplain of Catholic Studies rpshea@umary.edu
Dr. Julie Yarwood (701) 355-8250

Assistant Professor of History

Residence Life Scholar

jlyarwood@umary.ed